November Favourites

IMG_1595.JPG

Hi guys,

So it’s that time of the month again where we all search through all our things and find our favourites for the month! This month has been more difficult than usual as I have bought so much stuff and was given a lot of new things for my birthday – I have managed to narrow it down to a few which I will go through below.

First up this month is some bubble bath that I got for my birthday – I am really loving this product and from doing a bit of research I think it’s from Tesco and quite reasonably priced.

IMG_1596.JPG

It is called So Much Bubble from the Along Came Betty range – it smells fab and produces a decent amount of bubbles. Will definitely repurchase this when it runs out.

Another bath/shower gift I got for my birthday is the Warm Cinnamon Nights shower gel – cinnamon isn’t normally a scent I would choose but I really like this. It is great for this time of year, cinnamon is such a Christmassy smell and this is just Christmas in a bottle. It lathers up well and the scent seems to last but isn’t over powering. The bottle is huge so can see this lasting a good amount of time.

IMG_1597.JPG

Up next is a perfume I have been using a lot through November – again this was a gift for my birthday. It’s Marc Jacobs Daisy – I adore Marc Jacobs fragrances, they are so feminine and the bottles are sooooo cute!! I love the smell of this fragrance on my skin, really fresh and not overpowering at all. I get a lot of compliments when I wear this. Love love love!!

IMG_1598.JPG

Next is a Soap & Glory product that I have had for quite some time but it was hidden in my drawer and found it a few weeks back. Since then I have used it every day and have just requested a new bottle for Christmas.

It is Soap & Glory Hocus Focus – I use this product as a primer under my foundation. It illuminates my skin so much and is great if you want to achieve the dewy look. I have tried mixing with foundation but didn’t really like the finish so now apply separately. You could wear this product alone if you have tanned skin but I am not blessed with a Mediterranean glow so have to wear foundation on top! It costs about £11 but is really worth the money. My face feels smooth and fabulous once I have applied this. I hope this product is never discontinued as I would literally cry.

IMG_1599.JPG

Staying with skin, I have really been loving these exfoliating wipes from Simple. My face feels so soft after using these wipes it’s like a mini facial. Try to avoid with the eye area though as they are quite rough which I found out the hard way 😦

(Won’t let me insert a photo here but we all know what Simple wipes look like don’t we?!)

Onto make up now, and first up it’s the Guerlain Meteorites – this was a gift for my birthday from my brother. I had been after this for a while so was thrilled when he got me it. I just love this product. The packaging is super cute, the little balls inside smell divine (a bit like Palma Violets) and the product itself is beautiful. A little seems to go quite a long way and it gives a lovely finish to the skin. A bit pricey but worth it.

IMG_1600.JPG

IMG_1601.JPG

Staying with Guerlain – I bought myself a lipgloss on a recent trip to John Lewis. I have worn this lipgloss so much. I think it was about £22 (not 100% sure) but it is so lovely. It isn’t sticky at all and the colour lasts and lasts. I will definitely buy more from this range.

IMG_1604.JPG

IMG_1605.JPG

IMG_1606.JPG

Moving onto Dior now, and my recent purchase of their Nude Bronzer in shade 3. I was a bit sceptical over this bronzer as I am a massive fan of Nars Laguna which has been my GT bronzer for the last 12 months. However, I am really loving this. It’s matte which I love and isn’t muddy looking. I tend to sweep a bit all over with a bronzing brush and then use the mini kabuki brush to contour my cheeks. I think this product is amazing and will be repurchasing when it’s gone. It was about £34 but totally worth it.

IMG_1602.JPG

Next up is one of my favourite, favourites haha! It’s the Dior Rouge Baume Lipstick in the shade Diorette. I think I have mentioned this lipstick in about 3 previous blogs so won’t go on too much about it but I love it. I love the colour, the smell, the feel of it on my lips and the staying power. There is nothing I dislike about this product. Will have to invest in a few more shades 🙂

IMG_1607.JPG

IMG_1608.JPG

Another lipstick I have been loving is from the Matte range of MUA – I picked this up for £1 and I really like it. I must say it doesn’t sit well if my lips aren’t moisturised but if I apply a bit of lip balm first then the finish is lovely. I bought the colour totally nude and I think it works really well. You can see for yourself on the pic below:

IMG_1614.PNG

IMG_1610.JPG

IMG_1611.JPG

The final product to make it into my favourites this month is my Barry M bronzing brush, this was on offer at Superdrug a few months back (still might be actually)

I use this brush to dust my Dior bronzer all over my face prior to contouring. It’s soft and hasn’t shed at all. It picks up the product well and the brush itself is really soft so is perfect for applying product all over.

IMG_1613.JPG

IMG_1612.JPG

Well, they are my favourite products for November. I hope you enjoyed reading and I promise to blog more often. Have spent far too much time shopping and not enough time blogging! Haha!!

Thanks for reading guys xxx

4 thoughts on “November Favourites

Leave a comment