Daily Skincare Routine

Hi guys,

I have been meaning to do a blog about Skincare for sometime now but I just haven’t got round to it. It’s Sunday morning, I’m on the couch being lazy and thought it was a perfect time to update!

I have always been very lucky with my skin, I have never suffered with spots or had any major problems with my skin. I often get asked what products I use so I will share them below, enjoy 🙂

IMG_1740.JPG

The first part of my daily routine is to scrub scrub scrub, I do have 2 scrubs that I use daily but the first one I use is Lush Ocean Salt, I love this product. It really does scrub all the dead skin cells away and leaves my face feeling clean and soft.

IMG_1742.JPG

IMG_1743.JPG

The next scrub that plays a huge part in my routine is the Soap & Glory Greatest Scrub of All – I have mentioned this in a previous blog but I cannot live without this product. It is a nice gentle product and leaves a menthol feeling on my skin. I feel soft, and refreshed after using this – I have been using this product for months and haven’t had to repurchase yet. You don’t need to use too much as a little goes a long way.

IMG_1741.JPG

Now, when I have scrubbed my face with both products I do something which a lot of people won’t agree with but it works for me. Directions on products always tell you to pat your face dry with a soft towel 👎 this does not work for me! I take a towel that’s clean but not conditioned, therefore it is quite hard. I rub it all over my face (avoiding the eye area) it’s like having a facial and removes any left over dirt/dead skin cells.

I have always done this and I’ve never had any bad things happen to my face!

The next product in my routine is Simple Wipes, I use these to remove any stubborn make up before cleansing. I am currently using 2 varieties as below:

IMG_1749.JPG

These are the exfoliating ones which I mentioned in my November Favourites. I love these wipes – but as mentioned previously, if you want to use these then use with caution around the delicate eye area as they are quite rough.

The others I use are the oil balancing wipes:

IMG_1750.JPG

I use these all the time and never suffer with excess oil on my face. They are on offer at Superdrug at the moment so I have stocked up 🙂

After I have removed any excess make up, it’s time to cleanse. Now normally I will use the Elemis Pro Radiance Cleanser but have also been using the Nivea Cleanser & Toner in one that a friend of mine got me for my birthday.

IMG_1744.JPG

I really like this cleanser, however it is a bit of a pain to use and isn’t a “quick use” product. This has to be applied to the skin like a face mask and then left to warm up before removing with a damp cloth/cleansing mitt.

I do like how clean my face feels after using this but it isn’t an ideal Monday morning cleanser when you are rushing to get ready for work!

The Nivea 2in1 has been working great for me since I started using it. It is quick and easy and has a high street price tag.

IMG_1745.JPG

I use this with a Superdrug Cleansing Pad which I picked up for about £1.99. I adore this product. It really buffs the cleanser on to the skin and isn’t too hard either. I will never go back to cotton wool for cleansing purposes after using this.

IMG_1746.JPG

For Toner, which I only use after the Elemis cleanser – I have been loving the Elemis Apricot Toner.

IMG_1747.JPG

This product is in a spray bottle so it can also be used as a skin freshener. I tend to spray it all over my face and then take a cotton ball all over my skin. My skin feels clean, refreshed and soft after this. The only thing I dislike about it is that it’s quite expensive, it’s shelf life is about 6 months and the bottle is huge so I can see some of it going to waste which is a shame as it’s such a nice product.

The next step in my routine is to moisturise:-

IMG_1751.JPG

IMG_1752.JPG

Origins Ginzing is my GT moisturiser – I love everything about it. The glass jar, the smell, the texture, the way it sinks into my skin and leaves no residue. It is just perfect for me.

I don’t like using cream on my face as it doesn’t tend to soak in well and leaves me feeling greasy. This product is such a lightweight product and you really don’t need a lot. I tend to dip my finger in and it covers my entire face. It has a gel like formula and smells like oranges, I love it!

Another product I sometimes incorporate into my routine is the Elemis Pro Radiance Flash Balm.

IMG_1748.JPG

Now, I don’t use the as well as the Origins. It’s either/or. This product is something I tend to use before a night out if I intend on creating a dewy look with my foundation. I use it as a primer and it gives my skin a fantastic glow.

I really like how it makes my skin feel and does give a good base for make up. If I run out of Origins then I will use this as I love it just as much ha!

Lastly in my routine is my lips. They are part of my face so shouldn’t be forgotten.

After I have scrubbed, cleansed, toned and moisturised, I smother my lips in Blistex Daily Lip Conditioner.

IMG_1754.JPG

IMG_1753.JPG

This is a big part of my routine as it means my lips are soft and moisturised when I am ready to apply my lipstick/lipgloss that day. Especially at the moment when it’s cold, our lips are exposed to the elements as well and shouldn’t be neglected.

Right, I have rambled on enough for now so I will say TTFN and I will be back with another blog soon.

Bye for now and thanks for reading xxx

https://www.facebook.com/boudicasbeauty

4 thoughts on “Daily Skincare Routine

Leave a comment